Canberra Labor Club Strikers


The Canberra Labor Club Strikers are Hockey ACT's women's representative team who compete in the Australian Hockey League (AHL) competition.  The AHL is the pinnacle of Australian domestic hockey where the best players from every State compete in a round robin tournament once a year. 

The AHL provides an important platform for aspiring Australian representatives and acts as the ‘stepping stone’ for hockey’s future international stars. Participation in the AHL is a selection requirement for all current and aspiring national squad members.


2015 Canberra Labor Club Strikers Squad

Congratulation to the following players who have been selected in the 2015 Canberra Labor Club Strikers Squad to participate in a series of selection opportunities. Players selected below will be required to participate in the following activities for selection purpose:

Wednesday 15th July 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Wednesday 22nd July 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Selection Trial Matches
Monday 27th July 5:00pm
Wednesday 29th July 5:00pm
Wednesday 5th August 6:00pm


Name Club
Bella Apps Central
Catriona Bailey-Price  
Hayleigh Bombinski Central
Edwina Bone HA
Meredith Bone UCHC
Tamika Bostock TVWHC
Rachel Brady St. Patrick's
Jenna Cartwright ANU
Kalindi Commerford TVWHC
Samantha Economos TVWHC
Maddison Evans TVWHC
Mikayla Evans St. Patrick's
Naomi Evans St. Patrick's
Anna Flanagan HA
Talei Forrest TVWHC
Sophie Gaughan TVWHC
Laura Gray TVWHC
Alex Irwin Central
Emma Lomas St. Patrick's
Ellie Lyons ANU
Juanita McDonald              OCHC
Millie Monfries St. Patrick's
Grace O'Hanlon Westside Wolves (WA)
Aleisha Price
St. Patrick's
Sophie Rodda Central
Jessica Smith ANU
Tonina Staunton Central
Peta Sutherland ANU
Tina Taseska Central
Ellie Toole TVWHC
Shelley Watson ANU
Coaching Staff
Mark Stafford Coach


2014 Canberra Labor Club Strikers Team

Player  Number  Sponsor 
Catriona Bailey-Price 1 Bailey-Price Electrical 
Edwina Bone 2 Ablaze Total Solutions
Kalindi Commerford 3 Tuggeranong Vikings Women's Hockey Club & Edwards Spray Centre
Jessica Smith 4 ANU Sport
Jenna Cartwright
5 Bailey-Price Electrical 
Rebecca Sneskov
6 Podiatry Professionals
Meredith Bone
7 AM & T Pty Ltd & MY's Vietnamese Restaurant
Laura Gray 8 Parkhill Financial Group
Shelley Watson
9 ANU Sport
Samantha Economos 13 Tuggeranong Vikings Women's Hockey Club
Naomi Evans
14 Maureen Bailey & Associates PTY LTD 
Talei Forret 15 Canberra Data Centres
  Grace O'Hanlon
16 Aardvark Process Technologies Pty Ltd
Samantha Charlton
Canberra Labor Club
Anna Flanagan
19 Mail Mcdonald Barnsley PTY LTD
Kate Gilmore
20 Elders Insurance
Kate Gillis
23 Field Hockey Canada
Tina Taseska   25 Peter Funnell Entertainment 

Coach: Steph Andrews

Assistant Coach: Peta MacKinnon

Manager: Rachel Harrigan

Physiotherapist: Erin Smyth



Copyright 2015 by Hockey ACT | Powered byIMG Sports Technology Group