Canberra Labor Club Strikers


The Canberra Labor Club Strikers are Hockey ACT's women's representative team who compete in the Australian Hockey League (AHL) competition.  The AHL is the pinnacle of Australian domestic hockey where the best players from every State compete in a round robin tournament once a year. 

The AHL provides an important platform for aspiring Australian representatives and acts as the ‘stepping stone’ for hockey’s future international stars. Participation in the AHL is a selection requirement for all current and aspiring national squad members.


2014 Canberra Labor Club Strikers Team

Player  Number  Sponsor 
Catriona Bailey-Price 1 Bailey-Price Electrical 
Edwina Bone 2 Ablaze Total Solutions
Kalindi Commerford 3 Tuggeranong Vikings Women's Hockey Club & Edwards Spray Centre
Jessica Smith 4
Jenna Cartwright
5 Bailey-Price Electrical 
Rebecca Sneskov
Meredith Bone
Laura Gray 8
Shelley Watson
Samantha Economos 13 Tuggeranong Vikings Women's Hockey Club
Naomi Evans
14 Maureen Bailey & Associates PTY LTD 
  Grace O'Hanlon

Samantha Charlton
Anna Flanagan
Mail Mcdonald Barnsley PTY LTD
Kate Gilmore
20 Elders Insurance
Kate Gillis 23
Tina Taseska

Coach: Steph Andrews

Assistant Coach: Peta MacKinnon

Manager: Rachel Harrigan

Physiotherapist: Erin Smyth