Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

 


Hockey ACT Office

National Hockey Centre
196 Mouat Street
Lyneham ACT 2602

Ph: (02) 6189 0570  |  E: admin@hockeyact.org.au

Office Hours:
Mon-Fri 9am-5pm

 

Name Title E-mail Responsibilities

Rob Sheekey 

Chief Executive Officer

ceo@hockeyact.org.au

 

  • Board matters
  • Association matters
  • Financial arrangement
Jolanta Moore
(she/her)
 Participation &
Engagement Manager
manager@hockeyact.org.au
  • Member protection enquires
  • Matters concerning participation, competitions, events, development, umpiring and complaints
  • Identifying and distributing resources which support associations and clubs

 

Megan Freestone Finance Manager  finance@hockeyact.org.au
  • Financial enquires
  • Invoicing

  • Club Fees

 

Garry Backhus
 
Facilities Manager 

garry.backhus@hockeyact.org.au

  • All facilities enquiries
  • Maintenance issues
  • Facility bookings 

 

Matt Cook  ACT National Athlete Pathway Program Head Coach  matt.cook@hockeyact.org.au
  • All ACT Academy of Sport (ACTAS) enquiries
  • High Performance
  • Delivery of Emerging Chill Squad (ECS) program (in partnership with ACTAS)

Simone Bettany

(she/her)

Communications and Events Coordinator  communications@hockeyact.org.au
  • Management of all website, media, communications and marketing
  • All sponsorship agreements, proposals, and enquiries
  • All events and operations enquiries
  • Management of local, national, international events hosted by Hockey ACT

 

Gabrielle White

(she/her)

Membership Coordinator competitions@hockeyact.org.au
  • All local competitions enquiries including; Indoor, outdoor and social
  • Club competitions and draws
  • All club related enquiries
  • RevSport Queries

 

Lisa Fitzgerald

(she/her)

Participation & Inclusion Coordinator participation@hockeyact.org.au
  • Game development and participation
  • Hookin2Hockey
  • School and club links
  • Holiday clinics and game participation
  • Social products (Jball)
  • Partnership and development opportunities
  • Drive diversity and inclusion programs to remove any barriers where possible for people to participate in all areas of hockey.

Blake Apps

Competitions Administration admin@hockeyact.org.au
  • Assist with competition delivery including reporting and club enquiries
  • In conjunction with UTC appoint umpires and officials to competition matches
  • Hockey Ed administration
  • Office administration

 

Aaron Hopkins Hockey ACT
Talent Coach 
 aaron.hopkins@hockeyact.org.au

 

  • Athlete identification and selection for ACT U13, U15, U18 representative teams and Canberra U11, U13, U15, U18 regional programs
  • Coach Development, education and support
  • Athlete development and performance

 

Dan Conroy  Food and Beverage Manager  pickupstix@hockeyact.org.au
  • All food and beverage enquiries
  • Management of Pick Up Stix Kitchen and Bar Facilities 
  • Function Room Hire
Stirling Sharpe  Umpiring and Coaching Development Officer stirling.sharpe@hockeyact.org.au
  • Umpiring commitments
  • Delivery of HockeyEd Umpiring and Technical Official Programs
Maddy Poulton Hockey Albury-Wodonga Engagement Coordinator  hawparticipation@hockeyact.org.au
  • Game development and participation in the Albury-Wodonga region including schools, Hookin2Hockey 
  • Holiday clinics and game participation
  • Social products
Mathew Young Pathways Coordinator regionals@hockeyact.org.au
  • Canberra Regional program administration support
  • Hockey ACT state team representative program administration - indoor + outdoor